top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegooddgirlgonebaddd

Work Then Play: Part 1

You’ve shown up days before you initially planned; something about a business proposal that had to be sorted out in person. But I’m not complaining. It’s nice to have you here.


While you work at the dining table, I warm up leftovers and set the plate and a beer beside your laptop.


“Please feed me,” you say holding my hand so I can’t walk away.


“No, that’s a bad idea.”


“How so?”


“If I feed you, you’re not going to get any work done.”


“So?”


“I don’t want to distract you.” You rub the back of my hand with your thumb. You smile and pull me close. “See? You’ve already gotten distracted.”


“No, I haven’t.” You pull me even closer so I’m leaning over you, my forehead rests against yours. “Just one kiss.”


“Just one?”


You nod and cup my face in your hands. “Just one then I’ll eat and get back to work.”


I know you’re lying but I say nothing. I let you kiss me, slowly, as one of your hands caresses the back of my neck. You kiss me harder. I pull away.


“Eat and get back to work.”


“Where are you going?” you ask as I walk away.


“In the bedroom.”


You smirk. “The kiss was that good huh?”


I shake my head and smile. “I’m going to read.”


“Read out here. I haven’t seen you for weeks and now you want to hide from me?”


I sigh, still smiling. “Fine, I’ll read out here.” I grab my book from the nightstand and head for the couch.


We spend the better part of two hours in silence. I read while you work. Occasionally I look up to see you focused and other times I catch you staring at me. A few times I tell you to stop staring.


Eventually, I call it a night. “Don’t stay up too late,” I say standing beside you.


“I should be done shortly.” You pull me onto your lap. “I’m sorry we haven’t spent time together.”


I kiss you. I wrap my arms around your neck and kiss you again. Deeper. Longer. Your tongue slips into my mouth. You taste me. Explore me. Then I pull away.


You groan. “You’re such a damn tease.”


“I know, and so are you.”


“Me? I’m not the one kissing people, then pulling back.”


I grin. “Yeah, you’re right! I am a tease."


“What am I going to do with you?”


“Well … I have plenty of ideas but you’ll have to finish your work.”


You kiss my neck. “But you’re so much sexier than numbers and graphs.”


I push you back against the chair and start to get up. “I know.” I grin. “But seriously, go back to work and then we can have fun. I promise.”


“Fine,” you say playfully rolling your eyes.


Once in the bedroom, I change into my nightgown, take off my panties and get into bed to wait for you.


***


Your arm is wrapped around me when I wake up. I pull your arm tighter to me and snuggle into your warmth.


“You couldn’t even wait half an hour for me,” you say softly.


“Hmm?”


“I only spent another half hour working. You were fast asleep when I got into bed.”


With your arm still around me, I turn to face you. “I’m sorry, babe. I didn’t think I was that tired.”


You smile. “It’s okay.” You kiss my forehead. “But I don’t have time to spend with you this morning. I got an email last night saying they want to meet in an hour.”


I try not to look sad as you run your fingers along my cheek. We stare at each other as you trace my lips with your fingers.


“Not even five minutes?” I ask.


“Five minutes would never be enough.”


I kiss your fingers, then take your hand in mine and kiss each finger slowly. You close your eyes for a moment and sigh.


“I gotta go, hun,” you say. “I’ve been stalling for the last hour.”


I kiss the back of your hand then your cheek, your lips. I don’t move away. I know I should, but I don’t. You kiss me back, intertwine your fingers with mine and push my hand up above my head onto the pillow. You kiss me harder as you roll us so I’m on my back and you’re hovering over me. Our eyes lock. You pull your hand away from mine, slide it down my arm making me moan.


You stop. You stop kissing me. You stop touching me. You pull away completely. I stare up at you. I know you have to go so I don’t say anything. You lean down and kiss me once more before getting out of bed.


“Who’s the tease now?” I say as you walk towards the door. I hear you chuckle before you head to the bathroom.


You eventually come back and dress and leave for your meeting.


An hour after you leave, I decide to do a photoshoot. I lay on the bed. I undo my pants, push down the zipper and push them open so the front of my panties are showing. I take a few pictures, find the best one and send it to you.


Less than a minute later you reply. ‘You dirty girl. You know I’m in a meeting.’ I’m about to respond when there’s another message from you. ‘Take off those pants.’


I laugh and do as you say, but I pull my panties to the side, take a picture and send it with the message: ‘I need some TFD.’


'Don’t you mean TLC?’ is your reply.


'Nope. Tongue! Fingers! Dick!’


A few minutes later you reply, 'I had to choke back the laughter at that one. The meeting should be over soon. I’ll be home within the hour. Don’t you dare put back on your pants. And don’t you dare fall asleep on me this time.’


I burst out laughing and tell you I can’t make any promises.



To be continued ...


76 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fun In The Park: Finale

We reenter the picnic area and everyone’s in a circle in lawn chairs. The sun has begun to set, leaving the sky shades of pink and indigo. How long have we been gone? You go to the car to get our chai

Fun In The Park: Part 2

When we walk up the path, some people from the picnic are by the lake. They pull us into the conversation, asking us about our jobs and interests. Your hand rests on the small of my back for a while b

Fun In The Park: Part 1

A longtime family friend of your mom’s invited us to a picnic. Neither of us wanted to go but out of obligation, we go. When we arrive, you and I make the rounds and you introduce me to a lot of peopl

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page